Key dates Year 10

Important Dates:

2016 – 2017

22nd September:            Early closure – 12.30pm for Open Evening

19th October:                    Progress report 1 published

17th November:                Year 10 Parents Evening

8th December:                 Carol Service

13th March:                       Year 10 examinations begin

17th March:                       Progress report 2 published

24th March:                      Year 10 examinations conclude

19th May:                           PPE Results published

12th July 16:                       Full report published

Dates to be confirmed:               Year 10 art practical exam

25th April   (tbc)                           Year 10 drama performance

The above dates are subject to change.

 

Academic Reports:

You should expect to receive a progress report from the school every half term detailing your son/daughters progress. These will be one of the following formats:

 

Progress Report This will be a summary of your son/daughters current and predicted grade. In addition, you will also have their effort for learning level on a 1-4 scale.
Full Report This is a full written report including comments from individual teachers along with targets for improving their progress. This will also include a current/predicted grade and effort for learning level.

Exam Board Information:

 

Subject Exam Board
Core Subjects
English Language AQA
English Literature AQA
Mathematics Edexcel
Triple Science: Biology AQA
Triple Science: Chemistry AQA
Triple Science: Physics AQA
Science Trilogy AQA
Options Subjects
Art and Design AQA
Business Studies OCR
Business BTEC Pearson
Catering WJEC
Computer Science AQA
D&T Product Design AQA
Drama AQA
Geography AQA
History B AQA
French Edexcel
Media Studies WJEC
Spanish Edexcel
Music Edexcel
Physical Education OCR
Religious Studies AQA

Exam boards correct as of 15th September 2016. Any changes to the above exam boards will be confirmed in writing with parents.

Key Contacts

Jeremy Masson: Assistant Headteacher (Achievement)

jmasson@altwoodschool.co.uk

Simon McCallion: Assistant Headteacher (Pastoral)

smccallion@altwoodschool.co.uk

Heads of House

Mr Sheppard: Head of House – Faith

lsheppard@altwoodschool.co.uk

Mrs Gomez: KS4 – Head of House – Hope

lgomez@altwoodschool.co.uk

Mr Smith: Head of House – Joy

asmith@altwoodschool.co.uk

Year 10 Tutors

Miss E Morrisey

emorrisey@altwoodschool.co.uk

Mr E Gakpo

egakpo@altwoodschool.co.uk

Miss M Petherbridge

mpetherbridge@altwoodschool.co.uk

Mr T Moloney

tmoloney@altwoodschool.co.uk

Mrs Kaur

vkaur@altwoodschool.co.uk

Miss Innes

vines@altwoodschool.co.uk