Key dates Year 7

Important Dates:

2016 – 2017

22nd September:             Early closure 12:30 for Open Evening

19th October:                    Transition report published

w/c 7th November:          Reading test

8th December:                 Carol Service

16th December:                 Progress report 1 published

w/c 16th January:            Reading test

w/c 18th April:                 Reading test

19th May:                          Full report published

29th June:                        Year 7 Parents Evening

17th July:                          Progress report 2 published

The above dates are subject to change.

 

Academic Reports:

Throughout the academic year, the school will publish a variety of progress reports which will inform you of your son/daughters academic and character development.

The three types of report format are:

Transition Report This is a character report about how your son/daughter has settled into their school life at Altwood School.
Progress Report This will be a summary of your son/daughters current and predicted grade. In addition, you will also have their effort for learning level on a 1-4 scale.
Full Report This is a full written report including comments from individual teachers along with targets for improving their progress. This will also include a current/predicted grade and effort for learning level.

 

Engagement 4 Learning level descriptors

 

These are based on a scale (E1 – E4) based on a student’s engagement within an individual subject:-

  • E1 – outstanding engagement for learning
  • E2 – good engagement for learning
  • E3 – satisfactory engagement for learning
  • E4 – unsatisfactory engagement for learning

 

Key Contacts

 

Jeremy Masson: Assistant Headteacher (Achievement)

jmasson@altwoodschool.co.uk

Simon McCallion: Assistant Headteacher (Pastoral)

smccallion@altwoodschool.co.uk

Heads of House

Leigh Sheppard: Head of House – Faith

lsheppard@altwoodschool.co.uk

Ms Amin: KS3 Head of House – Hope

samin@altwoodschool.co.uk

Mrs L Gomez: KS3 & KS4 Head of House

lgomez@altwoodschool.co.uk

Mr Smith: Head of House – Joy

asmith@altwoodschool.co.uk

Year 7 Tutors

Mr Stonebank

e: rstonebank@altwoodschool.co.uk

Mr Halonen

e: hhalonen@altwoodschool.co.uk

Ms Lewis

e: alewis@altwoodschool.co.uk